Hello there.

This is my first post on the blog (well, obviously) and I would just like to lay down the intended objective(s) of starting this blog, it is to share some of my creative pursuits, firstly and to develop a platform for the dissemination and discussion of my ideas and thoughts.

I will be posting photographs that I’ve taken, including micrographs in an effort to try and popularize the field of biology, to try and do my part to encourage young people to take up biology as their pursuit, since curricula seem to be fundamentally disconnected from the natural beauty that biology proper studies.

A Welcome to You.

I will also be posting various deliberations about whatever may happen to catch my eye, ranging from research papers, which I hope to be able to explain to laymen in a way that is accurate yet understandable (which of course most of the science media seems to be utterly incapable of doing, which is why I loathe them) to random thought patterns that deal with issues that have a direct connection to me.

I hope that you have a good time perusing this blog, and yes, although I’m a full eleven days late, I would like to wish readers a Happy 2011.

One response to “Hello there.

  1. Welcome to the world of blogs. Hope you stick to it and really do what you set out to do.

    Happy blogging

    – A

Leave a Reply

